TELL-TALE & ME IN BRAZIL (Virtually)

Daily On-line Screenings of “The Tell-Tale Heart – a musicabre” at Rio de Janeiro’s Rock Horror Film Festival Sept 17 – 27

Full schedule of daily screening times below

I’ll take part in 6 (count ’em, six!) on-line film panels

Full schedule of the panels I’m part of below

(Click here to go to the Rock Horror Film Festival Homepage)

Up third in the quartet of September Festivals presenting my musical short film of Edgar Allan Poe’s classic “The Tell-Tale Heart – a musicabre” on-line, Rock Horror Film Festival will be screening the “bizarre featurette” at a different time each day between September 17 and 27.

Like every other festival this year, Rock Horror Film Festival had to rethink their plans in the face of Covid 19. What was originally going to be a traditional in-person movie theater festival in Rio de Janeiro in August is now an on-line festival in September.

This has allowed them to put together an impressive program of films presented in alternating time blocks every day. So depending on the day, you could see my film afternoon, evening or midnight or dawn … I’ll post Tell-Tale’s complete screening schedule below.

Moreover the festival has put together a dizzying array of panel discussions. There are panels in English, in Portuguese and in Spanish. I am participating in six English language panel discussion, with filmmakers taking part from all over the planet. It should be exciting, fun and informative. I’ll post that schedule below too.

But first…

Rock Horror Film Festival asked the directors of selected films to send them a one-minute video message to share.

This is what I concocted with my cell phone:

You can also find the video on the Rock Horror directors’ intros video wall:

There you can watch my clip with Portuguese subtitles and the Rock Horror outro:

Be sure to stick around til the end…

Tell-Tale Screening Dates and Times:

Above is the program of six films, of which “The Tell-Tale Heart – a musicabre” makes the conclusion, that will be shown together at the following dates and times (noting that Rio is one hour ahead of NYC).

9/17 – 3pm EDT (4pm BRT)

9/18 – 1pm EDT (2pm BRT)

9/19 – 11am EDT (12pm BRT)

9/20 – 9am EDT / 10am BRT

9/21 – 7am EDT / 8am BRT

9/22 – 5am EDT / 6am BRT

9/23 3am EDT / 4am BRT

9/24 1am EDT / 2am BRT

9/24 11pm EDT / 9/25 12am BRT

9/25 9pm EDT / 10pm BRT

9/26 7pm EDT / 8pm BRT

9/27 5pm EDT / 6pm BRT

So, if you like watching horror shorts in the mid-day, Sep 17-19 will do you fine, if you like horror for breakfast, Sep 20-21 will serve, if you are an insomniac, Sep 22-24 will keep you up longer, and if you like prime time horror, the final days of the festival, Sep 25-27, are the sweet spot to see “The Tell-Tale Heart – a musicabre”, along with German clowns, Wiccan books and three other spooky schedulemates.

Rock Horror Film Panels Featuring Yours Truly:

Panels air live, but will also be edited and made available for later viewing at your leisure.

9/17 2:30pm EDT / 3:30pm BRT

9/19 2:30pm EDT / 3:30pm BRT

9/20 2:30pm EDT / 3:30 BRT

9/22 2:30pm EDT / 3:30pm BRT

9/23 2:30pm EDT / 3:30pm BRT

9/24 2:30pm EDT / 3:30 BRT

As you can see, the English language panels are always at 2:30pm EDT, every day.

For more info on Rock Horror Film Festival (you mean, there is more than just me and my film?) and to get tickets, here again the link to the festival website.

About dannyashkenasi

I'm a composer with over 30 years experience creating music theater. I'm also an actor, writer, director, producer, teacher and general enthusiast for the arts.
This entry was posted in Cinema Scope, Musicabilia, Notes in the News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s